Programme - Southgate Photographic Society

Flamingo Parade - Carol Felton

Flamingo Parade


SPS Programme 2020

For a printable or downloadable copy click here.


Updated Dec 2 2019

Southgate Photographic Society - 2020 Programme
Tue 7 Jan PAGB Portfolio  
Tue 14 Jan Q&A Clinic and Workshops
Tue 21 Jan PDI Comp 1 - People - Ron Tear ARPS MPAGB PSA3 BPE5
Tue 28 Jan AGM and Social  
Tue 4 Feb Print Comp 1 - Open Theme - Julia Cleaver
Tue 11 Feb Landscapes - PDI - Ron Tear ARPS MPAGB PSA3 BPE5
Tue 18 Feb Lightroom talk by Ralph Graham
Tue 25 Feb PDI Comp 2 - Revolving Theme - Architecture - Sarah Kelman ARPS DPAGB
Tue 3 Mar Studio Photography Workshop - Panikos Hajistilly
Fri 6 Mar Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony
Tue 10 Mar All Bar One, part 1, PDI talk on the States of America - Micki Aston CPAGB
Tue 17 Mar Print Comp 2 - Open Theme - Amanda Wright
Tue 24 Mar Inhouse friendly phone images comp
Thu 26 Mar Enfield Camera Craft PDI comp between 7 clubs - Chris Palmer FRPS DPAGB APAGB EFIAP
Tue 31 Mar PDI - Steven Harrison Shield for Best British Wildlife image - Robin Claydon DPAGB LRPS BPE2
Tue 7 Apr Talk: Street Photography - Finding Your Way - Brian Lloyd Duckett
Tue 14 Apr Closed for Easter  
Tue 21 Apr Macro Talk w Techniques, Show & Tell - Andy Sands
Tue 28 Apr Macro Workshop - practise what we've learnt
Tue 5 May Print Comp 3 - Eileen Bennett Trophy for best Landscape Print - Tom Peck
Wed 6 May Jubilee Cup - Barnet & Finchley - Prints & PDI's - Malcolm Rapier ARPS CPAGB EFIAP/b BPE5
Fri 8 May Hertford PDI Battle hosted by Hertford - David Steel DPAGB
Tue 12 May Visual Story Telling - 3 related Prints
Tue 19 May The Kingdom of the Ice Bear - Bob Johnson
Tue 26 May Inhouse friendly comp, 2 set subjects: Shadows and People at Work
Tue 2 Jun Astro Photography 2 - Nik Symanek
Tue 9 Jun Photo Walk  
Thu 13 Jun Kevin's Coffee Morning  
Mon 15 Jun Potters Bar Trophy - Peter Prosser APAGB
Tue 16 Jun Photo Walk  
  Closed for summer  
Tue 1 Sep Pub Night at Queens Head, catch up, photo sharing
Tue 8 Sep PDI Comp 4 - Open Theme - Mike Fuller
Tue 15 Sep Talk: The Imaginarium - Gary Nicholls
Tue 22 Sep Print Comp 4 - Open Theme - Panikos Hajistilly
Tue 29 Sep Photo Sharing on set themes: Backlighting/ Long Exposure/ Differential Focusing
Tue 6 Oct PDI Comp 5 - Barbara Shurety Cup for best Creative Image - John Woolliams
Tue 13 Oct Members' evening: TBA  
Mon 19 Oct 8 Way Print Battle, Edmonton CC - judge TBA
Tue 20 Oct Print Comp 5 - Monochrome - Alison Jenkins DPAGB LRPS LMPA
Mon 26 Oct Ron Harvey Landscape Prints Trophy Potters Bar - judge TBA
Tue 27 Oct 1: recreate famous painting (1 image), 2: share and defend your "wrongly-judged" images.
Tue 3 Nov PDI of the Year Comp - Barbie Lindsay MPAGB EFIAP/s FBPE
Tue 10 Nov Print of the Year Comp - Naomi Saul ARPS DPAGB ASINWP EFIAP
Tue 17 Nov Gareth Davies - Panarama and 3D Photography, donation to MND Association
Tue 24 Nov President's Evening  
Tue 1 Dec Christmas Dinner  
#REF! #REF! #REF!
#REF! #REF! #REF!
#REF! #REF! #REF!
Version 1: 2nd December 2020. (PDI = Projected Digital Image). "Away fixture" dates in orange.
For latest programme see
www.southgatephoto.org.uk/programme or www.facebook.com/southgatephoto.
Programme changes will be added in italics.
Contact us at info@southgatephoto.org.uk
Powered by SmugMug Log In